number.wiki
Number
1,491
1,491 is a composite number, odd, a calendar year.
1,491 (one thousand four hundred ninety-one) is an odd 4-digit number. It is a composite number with 8 divisors, and factors as 3 × 7 × 71. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is MCDXCI and in binary, 10111010011.
Arithmetic Number Cube-Free Deficient Number Nonagonal Odious Number Pernicious Number Recamán's Sequence Self Number Sphenic Number Squarefree Year
Interestingness
Historical context — 1491 AD
Calendar year
Year 1491 (MCDXCI) was a common year starting on Saturday of the Julian calendar.
Year facts
Year type
Common year
Days in year
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√1,491 = [38; (1, 1, 1, 1, 2, 2, 1, 2, 2, 1, 1, 1, 1, 76)]
Representations
In words
one thousand four hundred ninety-one
Ordinal
1491st
Roman numeral
MCDXCI
Binary
10111010011
Octal
2723
[...]
51° ≈ 0.89 rad
Compass bearing: NE (northeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵αυϟαʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋣·𝋮·𝋫
Chinese
一千四百九十一
Chinese (financial)
壹仟肆佰玖拾壹
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٤٩١ Devanagari १४९१ Bengali ১৪৯১ Tamil ௧௪௯௧ Thai ๑๔๙๑ Tibetan ༡༤༩༡ Khmer ១៤៩១ Lao ໑໔໙໑ Burmese ၁၄၉၁
π — Pi (π)
Digit 1,491 = 9
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 1,491 = 0