number.wiki
Number
271
271 is a prime, odd, a calendar year.
271 (two hundred seventy-one) is an odd 3-digit number. It is a prime number — divisible only by 1 and itself. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is CCLXXI and in binary, 100001111.
Arithmetic Number Centered Hexagonal Cuban Prime Cube-Free Deficient Number Odious Number Pernicious Number Prime Recamán's Sequence Sexy Prime Squarefree Twin Prime Year
Interestingness
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
9 notable facts · grade A
less more
Historical context — 271 AD
Calendar year
Year 271 (CCLXXI) was a common year starting on Sunday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 271 BC
Calendar year
Year 271 BC was a year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√271 = [16; (2, 6, 10, 1, 4, 1, 1, 2, 1, 2, 1, 15, 1, 2, 1, 2, 1, 1, 4, 1, 10, 6, 2, 32)]
Representations
In words
two hundred seventy-one
Ordinal
271st
Roman numeral
CCLXXI
Binary
100001111
Octal
417
[...]
271° ≈ 4.73 rad
Compass bearing: W (west)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
σοαʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋭·𝋫
Chinese
二百七十一
Chinese (financial)
貳佰柒拾壹
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٢٧١ Devanagari २७१ Bengali ২৭১ Tamil ௨௭௧ Thai ๒๗๑ Tibetan ༢༧༡ Khmer ២៧១ Lao ໒໗໑ Burmese ၂၇၁
π — Pi (π)
Digit 271 = 0
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 271 = 3