number.wiki
Number
216
216 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
Abundant Number Evil Number Harshad / Niven Perfect Cube Powerful Number Practical Number Recamán's Sequence Semiperfect Number Year Zuckerman Number
Historical context — 216 AD
Calendar year
Year 216 (CCXVI) was a leap year starting on Monday of the Julian calendar.
Notable events — 216 BC
  1. Aug 2 Hannibal annihilates a Roman army at Cannae.
Year facts
Year type
[...]
As consecutive integers: 71 + 72 + 73 20 + 21 + … + 28 6 + 7 + … + 21
Aliquot sequence: 216 384 636 876 1,196 1,156 993 335 73 1 0 — terminates at zero
Representations
In words
two hundred sixteen
Ordinal
216th
Roman numeral
CCXVI
Binary
11011000
Octal
330
[...]
tetradecimal (14) 116
pentadecimal (15) e6
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
σιϛʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋪·𝋰
Chinese
二百一十六
Chinese (financial)
貳佰壹拾陸
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٢١٦ Devanagari २१६ Bengali ২১৬ Tamil ௨௧௬ Thai ๒๑๖ Tibetan ༢༡༦ Khmer ២១៦ Lao ໒໑໖ Burmese ၂၁၆
π — Pi (π)
Digit 216 = 3
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 216 = 0