number.wiki
Number
217
217 is a composite number, odd, a calendar year.
Arithmetic Number Deficient Number Odious Number Pernicious Number Recamán's Sequence Semiprime Squarefree Year
Historical context — 217 AD
Calendar year
Year 217 (CCXVII) was a common year starting on Wednesday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 217 BC
Calendar year
Year 217 BC was a year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
As consecutive integers: 108 + 109 28 + 29 + … + 34 9 + 10 + … + 22
Aliquot sequence: 217 39 17 1 0 — terminates at zero
Representations
In words
two hundred seventeen
Ordinal
217th
Roman numeral
CCXVII
Binary
11011001
Octal
331
[...]
tetradecimal (14) 117
pentadecimal (15) e7
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
σιζʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋪·𝋱
Chinese
二百一十七
Chinese (financial)
貳佰壹拾柒
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٢١٧ Devanagari २१७ Bengali ২১৭ Tamil ௨௧௭ Thai ๒๑๗ Tibetan ༢༡༧ Khmer ២១៧ Lao ໒໑໗ Burmese ၂၁၇
π — Pi (π)
Digit 217 = 3
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 217 = 2