number.wiki
Number
1,472
1,472 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
1,472 (one thousand four hundred seventy-two) is an even 4-digit number. It is a composite number with 14 divisors, and factors as 2⁶ × 23. Its proper divisors sum to 1,576, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is MCDLXXII and in binary, 10111000000.
Abundant Number Evil Number Happy Number Practical Number Recamán's Sequence Semiperfect Number Year
Interestingness
Historical context — 1472 AD
Calendar year
Year 1472 (MCDLXXII) was a leap year starting on Wednesday of the Julian calendar.
Year facts
Year type
Leap year
Days in year
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√1,472 = [38; (2, 1, 2, 1, 2, 76)]
Representations
In words
one thousand four hundred seventy-two
Ordinal
1472nd
Roman numeral
MCDLXXII
Binary
10111000000
Octal
2700
[...]
32° ≈ 0.559 rad
Compass bearing: NNE (north-northeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵αυοβʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋣·𝋭·𝋬
Chinese
一千四百七十二
Chinese (financial)
壹仟肆佰柒拾貳
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٤٧٢ Devanagari १४७२ Bengali ১৪৭২ Tamil ௧௪௭௨ Thai ๑๔๗๒ Tibetan ༡༤༧༢ Khmer ១៤៧២ Lao ໑໔໗໒ Burmese ၁၄၇၂
π — Pi (π)
Digit 1,472 = 5
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 1,472 = 3