number.wiki
Live analysis
12,000
12,000 is a composite number, even.
12,000 (twelve thousand) is an even 5-digit number. It is a composite number with 48 divisors, and factors as 2⁵ × 3 × 5³. Its proper divisors sum to 27,312, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in hexadecimal, 0x2EE0.
Abundant Number Arithmetic Number Gapful Number Harshad / Niven Odious Number Pernicious Number Practical Number Preferred Number Recamán's Sequence Refactorable Number Semiperfect Number
Interestingness
Properties
Parity
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√12,000 = [109; (1, 1, 5, 8, 1, 1, 2, 1, 1, 3, 1, 7, 1, 53, 1, 7, 1, 3, 1, 1, 2, 1, 1, 8, …)]
Representations
In words
twelve thousand
Ordinal
12000th
Binary
10111011100000
[...]
120° ≈ 2.094 rad
Compass bearing: ESE (east-southeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋 ·
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓂍𓆼𓆼
Greek (Milesian)
͵ιβ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋡·𝋪·𝋠·𝋠
Chinese
一萬二千
Chinese (financial)
壹萬貳仟
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٢٠٠٠ Devanagari १२००० Bengali ১২০০০ Tamil ௧௨௦௦௦ Thai ๑๒๐๐๐ Tibetan ༡༢༠༠༠ Khmer ១២០០០ Lao ໑໒໐໐໐ Burmese ၁၂၀၀၀
π — Pi (π)
Digit 12,000 = 4
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 12,000 = 1