number.wiki
Number
990
990 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
990 (nine hundred ninety) is an even 3-digit number. It is a composite number with 24 divisors, and factors as 2 × 3² × 5 × 11. Its proper divisors sum to 1,818, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. It is the 44th triangular number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is CMXC and in binary, 1111011110.
Abundant Number Arithmetic Number Cube-Free Evil Number Flippable Gapful Number Harshad / Niven Practical Number Recamán's Sequence Semiperfect Number Triangular Year
Interestingness
9 notable facts · grade A
less more
Historical context — 990 AD
Calendar year
Year 990 (CMXC) was a common year starting on Wednesday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 990 BC
Decade
The 990s BC is a decade that lasted from 999 BC to 990 BC.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√990 = [31; (2, 6, 2, 62)]
Representations
In words
nine hundred ninety
Ordinal
990th
Roman numeral
CMXC
Binary
1111011110
Octal
1736
[...]
270° ≈ 4.712 rad
Compass bearing: W (west)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆
Greek (Milesian)
ϡϟʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋢·𝋩·𝋪
Chinese
九百九十
Chinese (financial)
玖佰玖拾
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٩٩٠ Devanagari ९९० Bengali ৯৯০ Tamil ௯௯௦ Thai ๙๙๐ Tibetan ༩༩༠ Khmer ៩៩០ Lao ໙໙໐ Burmese ၉၉၀
π — Pi (π)
Digit 990 = 0
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 990 = 8