number.wiki
Number
918
918 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
918 (nine hundred eighteen) is an even 3-digit number. It is a composite number with 16 divisors, and factors as 2 × 3³ × 17. Its proper divisors sum to 1,242, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is CMXVIII and in binary, 1110010110.
Abundant Number Arithmetic Number Evil Number Flippable Harshad / Niven Practical Number Recamán's Sequence Self Number Semiperfect Number Year
Interestingness
7 notable facts · grade B
less more
Historical context — 918 AD
Calendar year
Year 918 (CMXVIII) was a common year starting on Thursday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 918 BC
Decade
The 910s BC is a decade that lasted from 919 BC to 910 BC.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√918 = [30; (3, 2, 1, 6, 30, 6, 1, 2, 3, 60)]
Representations
In words
nine hundred eighteen
Ordinal
918th
Roman numeral
CMXVIII
Binary
1110010110
Octal
1626
[...]
198° ≈ 3.456 rad
Compass bearing: SSW (south-southwest)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
ϡιηʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋢·𝋥·𝋲
Chinese
九百一十八
Chinese (financial)
玖佰壹拾捌
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٩١٨ Devanagari ९१८ Bengali ৯১৮ Tamil ௯௧௮ Thai ๙๑๘ Tibetan ༩༡༨ Khmer ៩១៨ Lao ໙໑໘ Burmese ၉၁၈
π — Pi (π)
Digit 918 = 6
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 918 = 9