number.wiki
Number
153
153 is a composite number, odd, a calendar year.
153 (one hundred fifty-three) is an odd 3-digit number. It is a composite number with 6 divisors, and factors as 3² × 17. It is the seventeenth triangular number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is CLIII and in binary, 10011001.
Arithmetic Number Binary Palindrome Cube-Free Deficient Number Evil Number Harshad / Niven Hexagonal Moran Number Narcissistic / Armstrong Recamán's Sequence Triangular Year
Interestingness
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
9 notable facts · grade A
less more
Historical context — 153 AD
Calendar year
Year 153 (CLIII) was a common year starting on Sunday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 153 BC
Calendar year
Year 153 BC was a year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√153 = [12; (2, 1, 2, 2, 2, 1, 2, 24)]
Representations
In words
one hundred fifty-three
Ordinal
153rd
Roman numeral
CLIII
Binary
10011001
Octal
231
[...]
153° ≈ 2.67 rad
Compass bearing: SSE (south-southeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
ρνγʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋧·𝋭
Chinese
一百五十三
Chinese (financial)
壹佰伍拾參
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٥٣ Devanagari १५३ Bengali ১৫৩ Tamil ௧௫௩ Thai ๑๕๓ Tibetan ༡༥༣ Khmer ១៥៣ Lao ໑໕໓ Burmese ၁၅၃
π — Pi (π)
Digit 153 = 8
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 153 = 9