number.wiki
Number
532
532 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
532 (five hundred thirty-two) is an even 3-digit number. It is a composite number with 12 divisors, and factors as 2² × 7 × 19. Its proper divisors sum to 588, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is DXXXII and in binary, 1000010100.
Abundant Number Cube-Free Descending Digits Odious Number Pentagonal Pernicious Number Practical Number Recamán's Sequence Semiperfect Number Year
Interestingness
6 notable facts · grade B
less more
Historical context — 532 AD
Calendar year
Year 532 (DXXXII) was a leap year starting on Thursday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 532 BC
Calendar year
The year 532 BC was a year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√532 = [23; (15, 2, 1, 4, 2, 4, 1, 2, 15, 46)]
Representations
In words
five hundred thirty-two
Ordinal
532nd
Roman numeral
DXXXII
Binary
1000010100
Octal
1024
[...]
172° ≈ 3.002 rad
Compass bearing: S (south)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
φλβʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋡·𝋦·𝋬
Chinese
五百三十二
Chinese (financial)
伍佰參拾貳
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٥٣٢ Devanagari ५३२ Bengali ৫৩২ Tamil ௫௩௨ Thai ๕๓๒ Tibetan ༥༣༢ Khmer ៥៣២ Lao ໕໓໒ Burmese ၅၃၂
π — Pi (π)
Digit 532 = 6
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 532 = 8