number.wiki
Number
1,120
1,120 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
1,120 (one thousand one hundred twenty) is an even 4-digit number. It is a composite number with 24 divisors, and factors as 2⁵ × 5 × 7. Its proper divisors sum to 1,904, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is MCXX and in binary, 10001100000.
Abundant Number Arithmetic Number Gapful Number Harshad / Niven Odious Number Pernicious Number Practical Number Recamán's Sequence Semiperfect Number Year
Interestingness
Historical context — 1120 AD
Calendar year
Year 1120 (MCXX) was a leap year starting on Thursday of the Julian calendar.
Year facts
Year type
Leap year
Days in year
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√1,120 = [33; (2, 6, 1, 15, 1, 6, 2, 66)]
Representations
In words
one thousand one hundred twenty
Ordinal
1120th
Roman numeral
MCXX
Binary
10001100000
Octal
2140
[...]
40° ≈ 0.698 rad
Compass bearing: NE (northeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆼𓍢𓎆𓎆
Greek (Milesian)
͵αρκʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋢·𝋰·𝋠
Chinese
一千一百二十
Chinese (financial)
壹仟壹佰貳拾
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١١٢٠ Devanagari ११२० Bengali ১১২০ Tamil ௧௧௨௦ Thai ๑๑๒๐ Tibetan ༡༡༢༠ Khmer ១១២០ Lao ໑໑໒໐ Burmese ၁၁၂၀
π — Pi (π)
Digit 1,120 = 5
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 1,120 = 6