number.wiki
Number
482
482 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
482 (four hundred eighty-two) is an even 3-digit number. It is a composite number with 4 divisors, and factors as 2 × 241. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is CDLXXXII and in binary, 111100010.
Cube-Free Deficient Number Odious Number Pernicious Number Recamán's Sequence Semiprime Squarefree Year
Interestingness
4 notable facts · grade D
less more
Historical context — 482 AD
Calendar year
Year 482 (CDLXXXII) was a common year starting on Friday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 482 BC
Calendar year
Year 482 BC was a year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√482 = [21; (1, 20, 1, 42)]
Representations
In words
four hundred eighty-two
Ordinal
482nd
Roman numeral
CDLXXXII
Binary
111100010
Octal
742
[...]
122° ≈ 2.129 rad
Compass bearing: ESE (east-southeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
υπβʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋡·𝋤·𝋢
Chinese
四百八十二
Chinese (financial)
肆佰捌拾貳
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٤٨٢ Devanagari ४८२ Bengali ৪৮২ Tamil ௪௮௨ Thai ๔๘๒ Tibetan ༤༨༢ Khmer ៤៨២ Lao ໔໘໒ Burmese ၄၈၂
π — Pi (π)
Digit 482 = 8
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 482 = 9