number.wiki
Number
1,985
1,985 is a composite number, odd, a calendar year.
1,985 (one thousand nine hundred eighty-five) is an odd 4-digit number. It is a composite number with 4 divisors, and factors as 5 × 397. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is MCMLXXXV and in binary, 11111000001.
Arithmetic Number Centered Square Cube-Free Deficient Number Evil Number Recamán's Sequence Self Number Semiprime Squarefree Year
Interestingness
Notable events — 1985 AD
  1. Jan 1 The Internet's Domain Name System (DNS) is created.
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√1,985 = [44; (1, 1, 4, 5, 2, 1, 7, 2, 2, 2, 2, 7, 1, 2, 5, 4, 1, 1, 88)]
Representations
In words
one thousand nine hundred eighty-five
Ordinal
1985th
Roman numeral
MCMLXXXV
Binary
11111000001
Octal
3701
[...]
185° ≈ 3.229 rad
Compass bearing: S (south)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵αϡπεʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋤·𝋳·𝋥
Chinese
一千九百八十五
Chinese (financial)
壹仟玖佰捌拾伍
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٩٨٥ Devanagari १९८५ Bengali ১৯৮৫ Tamil ௧௯௮௫ Thai ๑๙๘๕ Tibetan ༡༩༨༥ Khmer ១៩៨៥ Lao ໑໙໘໕ Burmese ၁၉၈၅
π — Pi (π)
Digit 1,985 = 8
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 1,985 = 4