number.wiki
Number
1,976
1,976 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
1,976 (one thousand nine hundred seventy-six) is an even 4-digit number. It is a composite number with 16 divisors, and factors as 2³ × 13 × 19. Its proper divisors sum to 2,224, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is MCMLXXVI and in binary, 11110111000.
Abundant Number Happy Number Octagonal Odious Number Pernicious Number Practical Number Recamán's Sequence Semiperfect Number Year
Interestingness
Notable events — 1976 AD
  1. Apr 1 Steve Jobs and Steve Wozniak found Apple Computer.
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√1,976 = [44; (2, 4, 1, 2, 1, 2, 1, 4, 2, 88)]
Representations
In words
one thousand nine hundred seventy-six
Ordinal
1976th
Roman numeral
MCMLXXVI
Binary
11110111000
Octal
3670
[...]
176° ≈ 3.072 rad
Compass bearing: S (south)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵αϡοϛʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋤·𝋲·𝋰
Chinese
一千九百七十六
Chinese (financial)
壹仟玖佰柒拾陸
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٩٧٦ Devanagari १९७६ Bengali ১৯৭৬ Tamil ௧௯௭௬ Thai ๑๙๗๖ Tibetan ༡༩༧༦ Khmer ១៩៧៦ Lao ໑໙໗໖ Burmese ၁၉၇၆
π — Pi (π)
Digit 1,976 = 8
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 1,976 = 8