number.wiki
Number
1,972
1,972 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
1,972 (one thousand nine hundred seventy-two) is an even 4-digit number. It is a composite number with 12 divisors, and factors as 2² × 17 × 29. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is MCMLXXII and in binary, 11110110100.
Arithmetic Number Cube-Free Deficient Number Odious Number Pernicious Number Recamán's Sequence Year
Interestingness
Notable events — 1972 AD
  1. Jan 30 British soldiers shoot dead 14 unarmed protesters on Bloody Sunday in Derry, Northern Ireland.
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√1,972 = [44; (2, 2, 5, 6, 1, 1, 1, 4, 1, 9, 22, 9, 1, 4, 1, 1, 1, 6, 5, 2, 2, 88)]
Representations
In words
one thousand nine hundred seventy-two
Ordinal
1972nd
Roman numeral
MCMLXXII
Binary
11110110100
Octal
3664
[...]
172° ≈ 3.002 rad
Compass bearing: S (south)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵αϡοβʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋤·𝋲·𝋬
Chinese
一千九百七十二
Chinese (financial)
壹仟玖佰柒拾貳
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٩٧٢ Devanagari १९७२ Bengali ১৯৭২ Tamil ௧௯௭௨ Thai ๑๙๗๒ Tibetan ༡༩༧༢ Khmer ១៩៧២ Lao ໑໙໗໒ Burmese ၁၉၇၂
π — Pi (π)
Digit 1,972 = 0
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 1,972 = 9