number.wiki
Number
158
158 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
158 (one hundred fifty-eight) is an even 3-digit number. It is a composite number with 4 divisors, and factors as 2 × 79. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is CLVIII and in binary, 10011110.
Arithmetic Number Ascending Digits Cube-Free Deficient Number Odious Number Pernicious Number Perrin Number Recamán's Sequence Semiprime Squarefree Year
Interestingness
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆
7 notable facts · grade B
less more
Historical context — 158 AD
Calendar year
Year 158 (CLVIII) was a common year starting on Saturday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 158 BC
Calendar year
The Year 158 BC was a year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√158 = [12; (1, 1, 3, 12, 3, 1, 1, 24)]
Representations
In words
one hundred fifty-eight
Ordinal
158th
Roman numeral
CLVIII
Binary
10011110
Octal
236
[...]
158° ≈ 2.758 rad
Compass bearing: SSE (south-southeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
ρνηʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋧·𝋲
Chinese
一百五十八
Chinese (financial)
壹佰伍拾捌
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٥٨ Devanagari १५८ Bengali ১৫৮ Tamil ௧௫௮ Thai ๑๕๘ Tibetan ༡༥༨ Khmer ១៥៨ Lao ໑໕໘ Burmese ၁၅၈
π — Pi (π)
Digit 158 = 4
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 158 = 7