number.wiki
Number
1,066
1,066 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
1,066 (one thousand sixty-six) is an even 4-digit number. It is a composite number with 8 divisors, and factors as 2 × 13 × 41. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is MLXVI and in binary, 10000101010.
Cube-Free Deficient Number Evil Number Flippable Harshad / Niven Recamán's Sequence Sphenic Number Squarefree Year
Interestingness
Notable events — 1066 AD
  1. Mar 20 Halley's Comet appears, later woven into the Bayeux Tapestry.
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√1,066 = [32; (1, 1, 1, 5, 1, 6, 2, 2, 6, 1, 5, 1, 1, 1, 64)]
Representations
In words
one thousand sixty-six
Ordinal
1066th
Roman numeral
MLXVI
Binary
10000101010
Octal
2052
[...]
346° ≈ 6.039 rad
Compass bearing: NNW (north-northwest)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆼𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵αξϛʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋢·𝋭·𝋦
Chinese
一千零六十六
Chinese (financial)
壹仟零陸拾陸
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٠٦٦ Devanagari १०६६ Bengali ১০৬৬ Tamil ௧௦௬௬ Thai ๑๐๖๖ Tibetan ༡༠༦༦ Khmer ១០៦៦ Lao ໑໐໖໖ Burmese ၁၀၆၆
π — Pi (π)
Digit 1,066 = 5
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 1,066 = 0