number.wiki
Number
896
896 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
896 (eight hundred ninety-six) is an even 3-digit number. It is a composite number with 16 divisors, and factors as 2⁷ × 7. Its proper divisors sum to 1,144, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is DCCCXCVI and in binary, 1110000000.
Abundant Number Flippable Odious Number Pernicious Number Practical Number Recamán's Sequence Refactorable Number Semiperfect Number Year
Interestingness
5 notable facts · grade C
less more
Historical context — 896 AD
Calendar year
Year 896 (DCCCXCVI) was a leap year starting on Thursday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 896 BC
Decade
This article concerns the period 899 BC – 890 BC.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√896 = [29; (1, 13, 1, 58)]
Representations
In words
eight hundred ninety-six
Ordinal
896th
Roman numeral
DCCCXCVI
Binary
1110000000
Octal
1600
[...]
176° ≈ 3.072 rad
Compass bearing: S (south)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
ωϟϛʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋢·𝋤·𝋰
Chinese
八百九十六
Chinese (financial)
捌佰玖拾陸
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٨٩٦ Devanagari ८९६ Bengali ৮৯৬ Tamil ௮௯௬ Thai ๘๙๖ Tibetan ༨༩༦ Khmer ៨៩៦ Lao ໘໙໖ Burmese ၈၉၆
π — Pi (π)
Digit 896 = 1
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 896 = 7