number.wiki
Number
891
891 is a composite number, odd, a calendar year.
891 (eight hundred ninety-one) is an odd 3-digit number. It is a composite number with 10 divisors, and factors as 3⁴ × 11. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is DCCCXCI and in binary, 1101111011.
Binary Palindrome Deficient Number Evil Number Flippable Gapful Number Octahedral Number Recamán's Sequence Year
Interestingness
5 notable facts · grade C
less more
Historical context — 891 AD
Calendar year
Year 891 (DCCCXCI) was a common year starting on Friday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 891 BC
Decade
This article concerns the period 899 BC – 890 BC.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√891 = [29; (1, 5, 1, 1, 1, 5, 1, 58)]
Representations
In words
eight hundred ninety-one
Ordinal
891st
Roman numeral
DCCCXCI
Binary
1101111011
Octal
1573
[...]
171° ≈ 2.985 rad
Compass bearing: S (south)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
ωϟαʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋢·𝋤·𝋫
Chinese
八百九十一
Chinese (financial)
捌佰玖拾壹
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٨٩١ Devanagari ८९१ Bengali ৮৯১ Tamil ௮௯௧ Thai ๘๙๑ Tibetan ༨༩༡ Khmer ៨៩១ Lao ໘໙໑ Burmese ၈၉၁
π — Pi (π)
Digit 891 = 7
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 891 = 9