number.wiki
Number
1,144
1,144 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
1,144 (one thousand one hundred forty-four) is an even 4-digit number. It is a composite number with 16 divisors, and factors as 2³ × 11 × 13. Its proper divisors sum to 1,376, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is MCXLIV and in binary, 10001111000.
Abundant Number Odious Number Pernicious Number Practical Number Recamán's Sequence Self Number Semiperfect Number Year
Interestingness
Historical context — 1144 AD
Calendar year
Year 1144 (MCXLIV) was a leap year starting on Saturday of the Julian calendar.
Year facts
Year type
Leap year
Days in year
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√1,144 = [33; (1, 4, 1, 1, 1, 6, 1, 6, 1, 1, 1, 4, 1, 66)]
Representations
In words
one thousand one hundred forty-four
Ordinal
1144th
Roman numeral
MCXLIV
Binary
10001111000
Octal
2170
[...]
64° ≈ 1.117 rad
Compass bearing: ENE (east-northeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆼𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵αρμδʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋢·𝋱·𝋤
Chinese
一千一百四十四
Chinese (financial)
壹仟壹佰肆拾肆
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١١٤٤ Devanagari ११४४ Bengali ১১৪৪ Tamil ௧௧௪௪ Thai ๑๑๔๔ Tibetan ༡༡༤༤ Khmer ១១៤៤ Lao ໑໑໔໔ Burmese ၁၁၄၄
π — Pi (π)
Digit 1,144 = 9
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 1,144 = 4