number.wiki
Number
884
884 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
Arithmetic Number Deficient Number Evil Number Recamán's Sequence Year
Historical context — 884 AD
Calendar year
Year 884 (DCCCLXXXIV) was a leap year starting on Wednesday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 884 BC
Decade
This article concerns the period 889 BC – 880 BC.
Year facts
[...]
As consecutive integers: 107 + 108 + … + 114 62 + 63 + … + 74 44 + 45 + … + 60
Aliquot sequence: 884 880 1,352 1,393 207 105 87 33 15 9 4 3 1 0 — terminates at zero
Representations
In words
eight hundred eighty-four
Ordinal
884th
Roman numeral
DCCCLXXXIV
Binary
1101110100
Octal
1564
[...]
tetradecimal (14) 472
pentadecimal (15) 3de
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
ωπδʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋢·𝋤·𝋤
Chinese
八百八十四
Chinese (financial)
捌佰捌拾肆
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٨٨٤ Devanagari ८८४ Bengali ৮৮৪ Tamil ௮௮௪ Thai ๘๘๔ Tibetan ༨༨༤ Khmer ៨៨៤ Lao ໘໘໔ Burmese ၈၈၄
π — Pi (π)
Digit 884 = 4
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 884 = 0
[...]
  • 97 + 787 = 884
  • 127 + 757 = 884
  • 151 + 733 = 884
Unicode codepoint
ʹ
Greek Numeral Sign
U+0374
Modifier letter (Lm)
UTF-8 encoding: CD B4 (2 bytes).