number.wiki
Number
872
872 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
Deficient Number Descending Digits Odious Number Pernicious Number Recamán's Sequence Self Number Year
Historical context — 872 AD
Calendar year
Year 872 (DCCCLXXII) was a leap year starting on Tuesday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 872 BC
Decade
This article concerns the period 879 BC – 870 BC.
Year facts
[...]
As consecutive integers: 47 + 48 + … + 62
Aliquot sequence: 872 778 392 463 1 0 — terminates at zero
Representations
In words
eight hundred seventy-two
Ordinal
872nd
Roman numeral
DCCCLXXII
Binary
1101101000
Octal
1550
[...]
tetradecimal (14) 464
pentadecimal (15) 3d2
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
ωοβʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋢·𝋣·𝋬
Chinese
八百七十二
Chinese (financial)
捌佰柒拾貳
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٨٧٢ Devanagari ८७२ Bengali ৮৭২ Tamil ௮௭௨ Thai ๘๗๒ Tibetan ༨༧༢ Khmer ៨៧២ Lao ໘໗໒ Burmese ၈၇၂
π — Pi (π)
Digit 872 = 5
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 872 = 6