number.wiki
Number
870
870 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
Abundant Number Arithmetic Number Descending Digits Evil Number Harshad / Niven Practical Number Pronic / Oblong Recamán's Sequence Semiperfect Number Squarefree Year
Historical context — 870 AD
Calendar year
Year 870 (DCCCLXX) was a common year starting on Sunday of the Julian calendar, the 870th year of the Common Era (CE) and Anno Domini (AD) designations, the 870th year of the 1st millennium, the 70th year of the 9th century, and the 1st year of the 870s decade.
Historical context — 870 BC
Decade
This article concerns the period 879 BC – 870 BC.
Year facts
[...]
As consecutive integers: 289 + 290 + 291 216 + 217 + 218 + 219 172 + 173 + 174 + 175 + 176 67 + 68 + … + 78
Aliquot sequence: 870 1,290 1,878 1,890 3,870 6,426 10,854 13,830 19,434 20,886 21,606 25,098 26,742 26,754 40,446 63,234 77,406 — unresolved within range
Representations
In words
eight hundred seventy
Ordinal
870th
Roman numeral
DCCCLXX
Binary
1101100110
Octal
1546
[...]
tetradecimal (14) 462
pentadecimal (15) 3d0
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆
Greek (Milesian)
ωοʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋢·𝋣·𝋪
Chinese
八百七十
Chinese (financial)
捌佰柒拾
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٨٧٠ Devanagari ८७० Bengali ৮৭০ Tamil ௮௭௦ Thai ๘๗๐ Tibetan ༨༧༠ Khmer ៨៧០ Lao ໘໗໐ Burmese ၈၇၀
π — Pi (π)
Digit 870 = 8
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 870 = 4