number.wiki
Number
859
859 is a prime, odd, a calendar year.
Arithmetic Number Cousin Prime Deficient Number Odious Number Pernicious Number Prime Recamán's Sequence Sexy Prime Squarefree Twin Prime Year
Historical context — 859 AD
Calendar year
Year 859 (DCCCLIX) was a common year starting on Sunday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 859 BC
Decade
This article concerns the period 859 BC – 850 BC.
Year facts
[...]
Sums & aliquot sequence
As consecutive integers: 429 + 430
Representations
In words
eight hundred fifty-nine
Ordinal
859th
Roman numeral
DCCCLIX
Binary
1101011011
Octal
1533
[...]
tetradecimal (14) 455
pentadecimal (15) 3c4
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
ωνθʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋢·𝋢·𝋳
Chinese
八百五十九
Chinese (financial)
捌佰伍拾玖
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٨٥٩ Devanagari ८५९ Bengali ৮৫৯ Tamil ௮௫௯ Thai ๘๕๙ Tibetan ༨༥༩ Khmer ៨៥៩ Lao ໘໕໙ Burmese ၈၅၉
π — Pi (π)
Digit 859 = 3
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 859 = 4