number.wiki
Live analysis
494,940
494,940 is a composite number, even.
494,940 (four hundred ninety-four thousand nine hundred forty) is an even 6-digit number. It is a composite number with 48 divisors, and factors as 2² × 3 × 5 × 73 × 113. Its proper divisors sum to 922,308, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in hexadecimal, 0x78D5C.
Abundant Number Arithmetic Number Cube-Free Harshad / Niven Odious Number Pernicious Number Practical Number Semiperfect Number
Interestingness
Properties
Parity
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√494,940 = [703; (1, 1, 12, 5, 1, 2, 5, 3, 1, 19, 1, 1, 1, 2, 2, 2, 1, 4, 6, 4, 1, 2, 2, 2, …)]
Representations
In words
four hundred ninety-four thousand nine hundred forty
Ordinal
494940th
Binary
1111000110101011100
[...]
300° ≈ 5.236 rad
Compass bearing: WNW (west-northwest)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 ·
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆
Greek (Milesian)
͵υϟδϡμʹ
Chinese
四十九萬四千九百四十
Chinese (financial)
肆拾玖萬肆仟玖佰肆拾
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٤٩٤٩٤٠ Devanagari ४९४९४० Bengali ৪৯৪৯৪০ Tamil ௪௯௪௯௪௦ Thai ๔๙๔๙๔๐ Tibetan ༤༩༤༩༤༠ Khmer ៤៩៤៩៤០ Lao ໔໙໔໙໔໐ Burmese ၄၉၄၉၄၀
Also seen as
Goldbach decomposition
Goldbach's conjecture says every even integer greater than 2 is the sum of two primes. For 494940, here are decompositions:
  • 7 + 494933 = 494940