number.wiki
Number
379
379 is a prime, odd, a calendar year.
379 (three hundred seventy-nine) is an odd 3-digit number. It is a prime number — divisible only by 1 and itself. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is CCCLXXIX and in binary, 101111011.
Arithmetic Number Ascending Digits Chen Prime Cousin Prime Cube-Free Deficient Number Happy Number Lazy Caterer Number Odious Number Pernicious Number Prime Recamán's Sequence Right-Truncatable Prime Sexy Prime Squarefree Year
Interestingness
12 notable facts · grade A
less more
Historical context — 379 AD
Calendar year
Year 379 (CCCLXXIX) was a common year starting on Tuesday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 379 BC
Calendar year
Year 379 BC was a year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√379 = [19; (2, 7, 3, 2, 2, 6, 12, 1, 4, 1, 1, 1, 3, 4, 19, 4, 3, 1, 1, 1, 4, 1, 12, 6, …)]
Representations
In words
three hundred seventy-nine
Ordinal
379th
Roman numeral
CCCLXXIX
Binary
101111011
Octal
573
[...]
19° ≈ 0.332 rad
Compass bearing: NNE (north-northeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
τοθʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋲·𝋳
Chinese
三百七十九
Chinese (financial)
參佰柒拾玖
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٣٧٩ Devanagari ३७९ Bengali ৩৭৯ Tamil ௩௭௯ Thai ๓๗๙ Tibetan ༣༧༩ Khmer ៣៧៩ Lao ໓໗໙ Burmese ၃၇၉
π — Pi (π)
Digit 379 = 6
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 379 = 7