number.wiki
Number
1,683
1,683 is a composite number, odd, a calendar year.
1,683 (one thousand six hundred eighty-three) is an odd 4-digit number. It is a composite number with 12 divisors, and factors as 3² × 11 × 17. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is MDCLXXXIII and in binary, 11010010011.
Arithmetic Number Cube-Free Deficient Number Evil Number Recamán's Sequence Year
Interestingness
Notable events — 1683 AD
  1. Sep 12 John III Sobieski defeats the Ottomans at the Siege of Vienna.
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√1,683 = [41; (41, 82)]
Representations
In words
one thousand six hundred eighty-three
Ordinal
1683rd
Roman numeral
MDCLXXXIII
Binary
11010010011
Octal
3223
[...]
243° ≈ 4.241 rad
Compass bearing: WSW (west-southwest)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵αχπγʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋤·𝋤·𝋣
Chinese
一千六百八十三
Chinese (financial)
壹仟陸佰捌拾參
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٦٨٣ Devanagari १६८३ Bengali ১৬৮৩ Tamil ௧௬௮௩ Thai ๑๖๘๓ Tibetan ༡༦༨༣ Khmer ១៦៨៣ Lao ໑໖໘໓ Burmese ၁၆၈၃
π — Pi (π)
Digit 1,683 = 3
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 1,683 = 8