number.wiki
Number
1,686
1,686 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
1,686 (one thousand six hundred eighty-six) is an even 4-digit number. It is a composite number with 8 divisors, and factors as 2 × 3 × 281. Its proper divisors sum to 1,698, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is MDCLXXXVI and in binary, 11010010110.
Abundant Number Arithmetic Number Cube-Free Evil Number Flippable Recamán's Sequence Semiperfect Number Sphenic Number Squarefree Year
Interestingness
Notable events — 1686 AD
  1. Jul 9 The League of Augsburg forms against France.
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√1,686 = [41; (16, 2, 2, 2, 1, 7, 1, 1, 40, 1, 1, 7, 1, 2, 2, 2, 16, 82)]
Representations
In words
one thousand six hundred eighty-six
Ordinal
1686th
Roman numeral
MDCLXXXVI
Binary
11010010110
Octal
3226
[...]
246° ≈ 4.294 rad
Compass bearing: WSW (west-southwest)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵αχπϛʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋤·𝋤·𝋦
Chinese
一千六百八十六
Chinese (financial)
壹仟陸佰捌拾陸
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٦٨٦ Devanagari १६८६ Bengali ১৬৮৬ Tamil ௧௬௮௬ Thai ๑๖๘๖ Tibetan ༡༦༨༦ Khmer ១៦៨៦ Lao ໑໖໘໖ Burmese ၁၆၈၆
π — Pi (π)
Digit 1,686 = 2
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 1,686 = 3