number.wiki
Live analysis
117,840
117,840 is a composite number, even.
117,840 (one hundred seventeen thousand eight hundred forty) is an even 6-digit number. It is a composite number with 40 divisors, and factors as 2⁴ × 3 × 5 × 491. Its proper divisors sum to 248,208, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in hexadecimal, 0x1CC50.
Abundant Number Gapful Number Odious Number Pernicious Number Practical Number Refactorable Number Semiperfect Number
Interestingness
Properties
Parity
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√117,840 = [343; (3, 1, 1, 2, 5, 2, 1, 1, 1, 2, 4, 1, 1, 10, 5, 1, 2, 13, 1, 1, 1, 13, 2, 1, …)]
Representations
In words
one hundred seventeen thousand eight hundred forty
Ordinal
117840th
Binary
11100110001010000
[...]
120° ≈ 2.094 rad
Compass bearing: ESE (east-southeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 ·
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆐𓂍𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆
Greek (Milesian)
͵ριζωμʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋮·𝋮·𝋬·𝋠
Chinese
一十一萬七千八百四十
Chinese (financial)
壹拾壹萬柒仟捌佰肆拾
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١١٧٨٤٠ Devanagari ११७८४० Bengali ১১৭৮৪০ Tamil ௧௧௭௮௪௦ Thai ๑๑๗๘๔๐ Tibetan ༡༡༧༨༤༠ Khmer ១១៧៨៤០ Lao ໑໑໗໘໔໐ Burmese ၁၁၇၈၄၀
Also seen as
Goldbach decomposition
Goldbach's conjecture says every even integer greater than 2 is the sum of two primes. For 117840, here are decompositions:
  • 7 + 117833 = 117840