number.wiki
Number
853
853 is a prime, odd, a calendar year.
853 (eight hundred fifty-three) is an odd 3-digit number. It is a prime number — divisible only by 1 and itself. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is DCCCLIII and in binary, 1101010101.
Arithmetic Number Cousin Prime Cube-Free Deficient Number Descending Digits Evil Number Left-Truncatable Prime Perrin Number Prime Pythagorean Prime Recamán's Sequence Sexy Prime Squarefree Year
Interestingness
11 notable facts · grade A
less more
Historical context — 853 AD
Calendar year
Year 853 (DCCCLIII) was a common year starting on Sunday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 853 BC
Decade
This article concerns the period 859 BC – 850 BC.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√853 = [29; (4, 1, 5, 1, 2, 4, 1, 1, 14, 19, 2, 2, 19, 14, 1, 1, 4, 2, 1, 5, 1, 4, 58)]
Representations
In words
eight hundred fifty-three
Ordinal
853rd
Roman numeral
DCCCLIII
Binary
1101010101
Octal
1525
[...]
133° ≈ 2.321 rad
Compass bearing: SE (southeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
ωνγʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋢·𝋢·𝋭
Chinese
八百五十三
Chinese (financial)
捌佰伍拾參
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٨٥٣ Devanagari ८५३ Bengali ৮৫৩ Tamil ௮௫௩ Thai ๘๕๓ Tibetan ༨༥༣ Khmer ៨៥៣ Lao ໘໕໓ Burmese ၈၅၃
π — Pi (π)
Digit 853 = 1
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 853 = 9