number.wiki
Number
714
714 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
714 (seven hundred fourteen) is an even 3-digit number. It is a composite number with 16 divisors, and factors as 2 × 3 × 7 × 17. Its proper divisors sum to 1,014, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is DCCXIV and in binary, 1011001010.
Abundant Number Arithmetic Number Cube-Free Odious Number Pernicious Number Practical Number Recamán's Sequence Self Number Semiperfect Number Squarefree Year
Interestingness
7 notable facts · grade B
less more
Historical context — 714 AD
Calendar year
Year 714 (DCCXIV) was a common year starting on Monday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 714 BC
Decade
This article concerns the period 719 BC – 710 BC.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√714 = [26; (1, 2, 1, 1, 2, 1, 1, 2, 1, 52)]
Representations
In words
seven hundred fourteen
Ordinal
714th
Roman numeral
DCCXIV
Binary
1011001010
Octal
1312
[...]
354° ≈ 6.178 rad
Compass bearing: N (north)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
ψιδʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋡·𝋯·𝋮
Chinese
七百一十四
Chinese (financial)
柒佰壹拾肆
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٧١٤ Devanagari ७१४ Bengali ৭১৪ Tamil ௭௧௪ Thai ๗๑๔ Tibetan ༧༡༤ Khmer ៧១៤ Lao ໗໑໔ Burmese ၇၁၄
π — Pi (π)
Digit 714 = 2
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 714 = 4