number.wiki
Number
564
564 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
564 (five hundred sixty-four) is an even 3-digit number. It is a composite number with 12 divisors, and factors as 2² × 3 × 47. Its proper divisors sum to 780, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is DLXIV and in binary, 1000110100.
Abundant Number Arithmetic Number Cube-Free Evil Number Recamán's Sequence Refactorable Number Semiperfect Number Year
Interestingness
5 notable facts · grade C
less more
Historical context — 564 AD
Calendar year
Year 564 (DLXIV) was a leap year starting on Tuesday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 564 BC
Calendar year
The year 564 BC was a year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√564 = [23; (1, 2, 1, 46)]
Representations
In words
five hundred sixty-four
Ordinal
564th
Roman numeral
DLXIV
Binary
1000110100
Octal
1064
[...]
204° ≈ 3.56 rad
Compass bearing: SSW (south-southwest)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
φξδʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋡·𝋨·𝋤
Chinese
五百六十四
Chinese (financial)
伍佰陸拾肆
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٥٦٤ Devanagari ५६४ Bengali ৫৬৪ Tamil ௫௬௪ Thai ๕๖๔ Tibetan ༥༦༤ Khmer ៥៦៤ Lao ໕໖໔ Burmese ၅၆၄
π — Pi (π)
Digit 564 = 3
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 564 = 6