number.wiki
Number
557
557 is a prime, odd, a calendar year.
557 (five hundred fifty-seven) is an odd 3-digit number. It is a prime number — divisible only by 1 and itself. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is DLVII and in binary, 1000101101.
Arithmetic Number Chen Prime Cube-Free Deficient Number Odious Number Pernicious Number Prime Pythagorean Prime Recamán's Sequence Sexy Prime Squarefree Year
Interestingness
8 notable facts · grade A
less more
Historical context — 557 AD
Calendar year
Year 557 (DLVII) was a common year starting on Monday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 557 BC
Calendar year
The year 557 BC was a year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√557 = [23; (1, 1, 1, 1, 46)]
Representations
In words
five hundred fifty-seven
Ordinal
557th
Roman numeral
DLVII
Binary
1000101101
Octal
1055
[...]
197° ≈ 3.438 rad
Compass bearing: SSW (south-southwest)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
φνζʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋡·𝋧·𝋱
Chinese
五百五十七
Chinese (financial)
伍佰伍拾柒
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٥٥٧ Devanagari ५५७ Bengali ৫৫৭ Tamil ௫௫௭ Thai ๕๕๗ Tibetan ༥༥༧ Khmer ៥៥៧ Lao ໕໕໗ Burmese ၅၅၇
π — Pi (π)
Digit 557 = 7
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 557 = 3