number.wiki
Live analysis
498,042
498,042 is a composite number, even.
498,042 (four hundred ninety-eight thousand forty-two) is an even 6-digit number. It is a composite number with 32 divisors, and factors as 2 × 3³ × 23 × 401. Its proper divisors sum to 659,718, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in hexadecimal, 0x7997A.
Interestingness
Properties
Parity
Even
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√498,042 = [705; (1, 2, 1, 1, 2, 1, 1, 23, 1, 3, 16, 6, 3, 1, 2, 1, 3, 6, 16, 3, 1, 23, 1, 1, …)]
Representations
In words
four hundred ninety-eight thousand forty-two
Ordinal
498042nd
Binary
1111001100101111010
[...]
162° ≈ 2.827 rad
Compass bearing: SSE (south-southeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵υϟημβʹ
Chinese
四十九萬八千零四十二
Chinese (financial)
肆拾玖萬捌仟零肆拾貳
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٤٩٨٠٤٢ Devanagari ४९८०४२ Bengali ৪৯৮০৪২ Tamil ௪௯௮௦௪௨ Thai ๔๙๘๐๔๒ Tibetan ༤༩༨༠༤༢ Khmer ៤៩៨០៤២ Lao ໔໙໘໐໔໒ Burmese ၄၉၈၀၄၂
Also seen as
Goldbach decomposition
Goldbach's conjecture says every even integer greater than 2 is the sum of two primes. For 498042, here are decompositions:
  • 29 + 498013 = 498042