number.wiki
Number
359
359 is a prime, odd, a calendar year.
Arithmetic Number Ascending Digits Chen Prime Deficient Number Emirp Evil Number Prime Recamán's Sequence Safe Prime Sexy Prime Sophie Germain Prime Squarefree Year
Historical context — 359 AD
Calendar year
Year 359 (CCCLIX) was a common year starting on Friday of the Julian calendar.
Notable events — 359 BC
  1. Undated Philip II becomes king of Macedon.
Year facts
Year type
[...]
Sums & aliquot sequence
As consecutive integers: 179 + 180
Representations
In words
three hundred fifty-nine
Ordinal
359th
Roman numeral
CCCLIX
Binary
101100111
Octal
547
[...]
tetradecimal (14) 1b9
pentadecimal (15) 18e
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
τνθʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋱·𝋳
Chinese
三百五十九
Chinese (financial)
參佰伍拾玖
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٣٥٩ Devanagari ३५९ Bengali ৩৫৯ Tamil ௩௫௯ Thai ๓๕๙ Tibetan ༣༥༩ Khmer ៣៥៩ Lao ໓໕໙ Burmese ၃၅၉
π — Pi (π)
Digit 359 = 3
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 359 = 2