number.wiki
Number
1,572
1,572 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
1,572 (one thousand five hundred seventy-two) is an even 4-digit number. It is a composite number with 12 divisors, and factors as 2² × 3 × 131. Its proper divisors sum to 2,124, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is MDLXXII and in binary, 11000100100.
Abundant Number Arithmetic Number Cube-Free Evil Number Gapful Number Happy Number Recamán's Sequence Refactorable Number Semiperfect Number Year
Interestingness
Notable events — 1572 AD
  1. Aug 24 The St. Bartholomew's Day Massacre slaughters thousands of French Huguenots.
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√1,572 = [39; (1, 1, 1, 5, 2, 3, 3, 6, 3, 3, 2, 5, 1, 1, 1, 78)]
Representations
In words
one thousand five hundred seventy-two
Ordinal
1572nd
Roman numeral
MDLXXII
Binary
11000100100
Octal
3044
[...]
132° ≈ 2.304 rad
Compass bearing: SE (southeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵αφοβʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋣·𝋲·𝋬
Chinese
一千五百七十二
Chinese (financial)
壹仟伍佰柒拾貳
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٥٧٢ Devanagari १५७२ Bengali ১৫৭২ Tamil ௧௫௭௨ Thai ๑๕๗๒ Tibetan ༡༥༧༢ Khmer ១៥៧២ Lao ໑໕໗໒ Burmese ၁၅၇၂
π — Pi (π)
Digit 1,572 = 5
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 1,572 = 0