number.wiki
Number
1,561
1,561 is a composite number, odd, a calendar year.
1,561 (one thousand five hundred sixty-one) is an odd 4-digit number. It is a composite number with 4 divisors, and factors as 7 × 223. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is MDLXI and in binary, 11000011001.
Arithmetic Number Cube-Free Deficient Number Odious Number Pernicious Number Recamán's Sequence Semiprime Squarefree Year
Interestingness
Notable events — 1561 AD
  1. Aug 19 Mary Queen of Scots returns to Scotland from France.
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√1,561 = [39; (1, 1, 25, 1, 5, 8, 1, 1, 1, 1, 2, 1, 2, 4, 1, 9, 15, 1, 2, 2, 1, 4, 1, 1, …)]
Representations
In words
one thousand five hundred sixty-one
Ordinal
1561st
Roman numeral
MDLXI
Binary
11000011001
Octal
3031
[...]
121° ≈ 2.112 rad
Compass bearing: ESE (east-southeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵αφξαʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋣·𝋲·𝋡
Chinese
一千五百六十一
Chinese (financial)
壹仟伍佰陸拾壹
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٥٦١ Devanagari १५६१ Bengali ১৫৬১ Tamil ௧௫௬௧ Thai ๑๕๖๑ Tibetan ༡༥༦༡ Khmer ១៥៦១ Lao ໑໕໖໑ Burmese ၁၅၆၁
π — Pi (π)
Digit 1,561 = 6
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 1,561 = 1