number.wiki
Number
1,427
1,427 is a prime, odd, a calendar year.
1,427 (one thousand four hundred twenty-seven) is an odd 4-digit number. It is a prime number — divisible only by 1 and itself. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is MCDXXVII and in binary, 10110010011.
Arithmetic Number Chen Prime Cousin Prime Cube-Free Deficient Number Evil Number Happy Number Prime Recamán's Sequence Sexy Prime Squarefree Twin Prime Year
Interestingness
10 notable facts · grade A
less more
Historical context — 1427 AD
Calendar year
Year 1427 (MCDXXVII) was a common year starting on Wednesday of the Julian calendar.
Year facts
Year type
Common year
Days in year
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√1,427 = [37; (1, 3, 2, 5, 2, 1, 2, 1, 1, 2, 37, 2, 1, 1, 2, 1, 2, 5, 2, 3, 1, 74)]
Representations
In words
one thousand four hundred twenty-seven
Ordinal
1427th
Roman numeral
MCDXXVII
Binary
10110010011
Octal
2623
[...]
347° ≈ 6.056 rad
Compass bearing: NNW (north-northwest)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵αυκζʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋣·𝋫·𝋧
Chinese
一千四百二十七
Chinese (financial)
壹仟肆佰貳拾柒
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٤٢٧ Devanagari १४२७ Bengali ১৪২৭ Tamil ௧௪௨௭ Thai ๑๔๒๗ Tibetan ༡༤༢༧ Khmer ១៤២៧ Lao ໑໔໒໗ Burmese ၁၄၂၇
π — Pi (π)
Digit 1,427 = 2
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 1,427 = 1