number.wiki
Number
1,212
1,212 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
1,212 (one thousand two hundred twelve) is an even 4-digit number. It is a composite number with 12 divisors, and factors as 2² × 3 × 101. Its proper divisors sum to 1,644, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is MCCXII and in binary, 10010111100.
Abundant Number Arithmetic Number Consecutive Digits Cube-Free Evil Number Gapful Number Happy Number Harshad / Niven Recamán's Sequence Refactorable Number Self Number Semiperfect Number Undulating Number Year Zuckerman Number
Interestingness
12 notable facts · grade A
less more
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√1,212 = [34; (1, 4, 2, 1, 2, 2, 1, 16, 1, 2, 2, 1, 2, 4, 1, 68)]
Representations
In words
one thousand two hundred twelve
Ordinal
1212th
Roman numeral
MCCXII
Binary
10010111100
Octal
2274
[...]
132° ≈ 2.304 rad
Compass bearing: SE (southeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋 𒌋𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆼𓍢𓍢𓎆𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵ασιβʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋣·𝋠·𝋬
Chinese
一千二百一十二
Chinese (financial)
壹仟貳佰壹拾貳
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٢١٢ Devanagari १२१२ Bengali ১২১২ Tamil ௧௨௧௨ Thai ๑๒๑๒ Tibetan ༡༢༡༢ Khmer ១២១២ Lao ໑໒໑໒ Burmese ၁၂၁၂
π — Pi (π)
Digit 1,212 = 6
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 1,212 = 5