number.wiki
Live analysis
996,768
996,768 is a composite number, even.
996,768 (nine hundred ninety-six thousand seven hundred sixty-eight) is an even 6-digit number. It is a composite number with 36 divisors, and factors as 2⁵ × 3² × 3,461. Its proper divisors sum to 1,838,610, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in hexadecimal, 0xF35A0.
Interestingness
Properties
Parity
Even
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√996,768 = [998; (2, 1, 1, 1, 1, 2, 2, 5, 1, 23, 1, 4, 5, 2, 1, 3, 2, 3, 1, 1, 2, 2, 2, 1, …)]
Representations
In words
nine hundred ninety-six thousand seven hundred sixty-eight
Ordinal
996768th
Binary
11110011010110100000
[...]
288° ≈ 5.027 rad
Compass bearing: WNW (west-northwest)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵ϡϟϛψξηʹ
Chinese
九十九萬六千七百六十八
Chinese (financial)
玖拾玖萬陸仟柒佰陸拾捌
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٩٩٦٧٦٨ Devanagari ९९६७६८ Bengali ৯৯৬৭৬৮ Tamil ௯௯௬௭௬௮ Thai ๙๙๖๗๖๘ Tibetan ༩༩༦༧༦༨ Khmer ៩៩៦៧៦៨ Lao ໙໙໖໗໖໘ Burmese ၉၉၆၇၆၈
Also seen as
Goldbach decomposition
Goldbach's conjecture says every even integer greater than 2 is the sum of two primes. For 996768, here are decompositions:
  • 5 + 996763 = 996768