number.wiki
Number
9,479
9,479 is a prime, odd.
9,479 (nine thousand four hundred seventy-nine) is an odd 4-digit number. It is a prime number — divisible only by 1 and itself. Written other ways, in hexadecimal, 0x2507.
Arithmetic Number Chen Prime Cube-Free Deficient Number Emirp Evil Number Prime Recamán's Sequence Sexy Prime Sophie Germain Prime Squarefree
Interestingness
Properties
Parity
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√9,479 = [97; (2, 1, 3, 2, 9, 1, 4, 4, 1, 1, 5, 97, 5, 1, 1, 4, 4, 1, 9, 2, 3, 1, 2, 194)]
Representations
In words
nine thousand four hundred seventy-nine
Ordinal
9479th
Binary
10010100000111
[...]
119° ≈ 2.077 rad
Compass bearing: ESE (east-southeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵θυοθʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋡·𝋣·𝋭·𝋳
Chinese
九千四百七十九
Chinese (financial)
玖仟肆佰柒拾玖
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٩٤٧٩ Devanagari ९४७९ Bengali ৯৪৭৯ Tamil ௯௪௭௯ Thai ๙๔๗๙ Tibetan ༩༤༧༩ Khmer ៩៤៧៩ Lao ໙໔໗໙ Burmese ၉၄၇၉
π — Pi (π)
Digit 9,479 = 9
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 9,479 = 6