number.wiki
Number
799
799 is a composite number, odd, a calendar year.
Arithmetic Number Deficient Number Odious Number Pernicious Number Recamán's Sequence Semiprime Squarefree Year
Historical context — 799 AD
Calendar year
Year 799 (DCCXCIX) was a common year starting on Tuesday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 799 BC
Decade
This article concerns the period 799 BC – 790 BC.
Year facts
[...]
As consecutive integers: 399 + 400 39 + 40 + … + 55 7 + 8 + … + 40
Aliquot sequence: 799 65 19 1 0 — terminates at zero
Representations
In words
seven hundred ninety-nine
Ordinal
799th
Roman numeral
DCCXCIX
Binary
1100011111
Octal
1437
[...]
tetradecimal (14) 411
pentadecimal (15) 384
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
ψϟθʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋡·𝋳·𝋳
Chinese
七百九十九
Chinese (financial)
柒佰玖拾玖
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٧٩٩ Devanagari ७९९ Bengali ৭৯৯ Tamil ௭௯௯ Thai ๗๙๙ Tibetan ༧༩༩ Khmer ៧៩៩ Lao ໗໙໙ Burmese ၇၉၉
π — Pi (π)
Digit 799 = 8
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 799 = 4