number.wiki
Number
738
738 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
738 (seven hundred thirty-eight) is an even 3-digit number. It is a composite number with 12 divisors, and factors as 2 × 3² × 41. Its proper divisors sum to 900, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is DCCXXXVIII and in binary, 1011100010.
Abundant Number Cube-Free Harshad / Niven Moran Number Odious Number Pernicious Number Recamán's Sequence Self Number Semiperfect Number Year
Interestingness
6 notable facts · grade B
less more
Historical context — 738 AD
Calendar year
Year 738 (DCCXXXVIII) was a common year starting on Wednesday of the Julian calendar, the 738th year of the Common Era (CE) and Anno Domini (AD) designations, the 738th year of the 1st millennium, the 38th year of the 8th century, and the 9th year of the 730s decade.
Historical context — 738 BC
Decade
This article concerns the period 739 BC – 730 BC.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√738 = [27; (6, 54)]
Representations
In words
seven hundred thirty-eight
Ordinal
738th
Roman numeral
DCCXXXVIII
Binary
1011100010
Octal
1342
[...]
18° ≈ 0.314 rad
Compass bearing: NNE (north-northeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
ψληʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋡·𝋰·𝋲
Chinese
七百三十八
Chinese (financial)
柒佰參拾捌
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٧٣٨ Devanagari ७३८ Bengali ৭৩৮ Tamil ௭௩௮ Thai ๗๓๘ Tibetan ༧༣༨ Khmer ៧៣៨ Lao ໗໓໘ Burmese ၇၃၈
π — Pi (π)
Digit 738 = 2
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 738 = 7