number.wiki
Live analysis
489,242
489,242 is a composite number, even.
489,242 (four hundred eighty-nine thousand two hundred forty-two) is an even 6-digit number. It is a composite number with 16 divisors, and factors as 2 × 13 × 31 × 607. Written other ways, in hexadecimal, 0x7771A.
Interestingness
Properties
Parity
Even
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√489,242 = [699; (2, 5, 1, 1, 60, 3, 1, 1, 3, 1, 1, 2, 1, 1, 1, 2, 81, 1, 10, 36, 1, 2, 1, 1, …)]
Representations
In words
four hundred eighty-nine thousand two hundred forty-two
Ordinal
489242nd
Binary
1110111011100011010
[...]
2° ≈ 0.035 rad
Compass bearing: N (north)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵υπθσμβʹ
Chinese
四十八萬九千二百四十二
Chinese (financial)
肆拾捌萬玖仟貳佰肆拾貳
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٤٨٩٢٤٢ Devanagari ४८९२४२ Bengali ৪৮৯২৪২ Tamil ௪௮௯௨௪௨ Thai ๔๘๙๒๔๒ Tibetan ༤༨༩༢༤༢ Khmer ៤៨៩២៤២ Lao ໔໘໙໒໔໒ Burmese ၄၈၉၂၄၂
Also seen as
Goldbach decomposition
Goldbach's conjecture says every even integer greater than 2 is the sum of two primes. For 489242, here are decompositions:
  • 3 + 489239 = 489242