number.wiki
Live analysis
480,996
480,996 is a composite number, even.
480,996 (four hundred eighty thousand nine hundred ninety-six) is an even 6-digit number. It is a composite number with 36 divisors, and factors as 2² × 3² × 31 × 431. Its proper divisors sum to 776,988, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in hexadecimal, 0x756E4.
Abundant Number Arithmetic Number Cube-Free Harshad / Niven Odious Number Pernicious Number Practical Number Refactorable Number Self Number Semiperfect Number
Interestingness
Properties
Parity
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√480,996 = [693; (1, 1, 5, 1, 19, 1, 1, 4, 3, 3, 2, 4, 2, 1, 2, 1, 4, 1, 1, 1, 1, 6, 6, 3, …)]
Representations
In words
four hundred eighty thousand nine hundred ninety-six
Ordinal
480996th
Binary
1110101011011100100
[...]
36° ≈ 0.628 rad
Compass bearing: NE (northeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵υπϡϟϛʹ
Chinese
四十八萬零九百九十六
Chinese (financial)
肆拾捌萬零玖佰玖拾陸
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٤٨٠٩٩٦ Devanagari ४८०९९६ Bengali ৪৮০৯৯৬ Tamil ௪௮௦௯௯௬ Thai ๔๘๐๙๙๖ Tibetan ༤༨༠༩༩༦ Khmer ៤៨០៩៩៦ Lao ໔໘໐໙໙໖ Burmese ၄၈၀၉၉၆
Also seen as
Goldbach decomposition
Goldbach's conjecture says every even integer greater than 2 is the sum of two primes. For 480996, here are decompositions:
  • 7 + 480989 = 480996