number.wiki
Number
444
444 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
444 (four hundred forty-four) is an even 3-digit number. It is a composite number with 12 divisors, and factors as 2² × 3 × 37. Its proper divisors sum to 620, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Its digits read the same forwards and backwards, so it is a palindromic number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is CDXLIV and in binary, 110111100.
Abundant Number Cube-Free Evil Number Harshad / Niven Moran Number Palindrome Recamán's Sequence Refactorable Number Repdigit Semiperfect Number Unlucky Number Year
Interestingness
9 notable facts · grade A
less more
Historical context — 444 AD
Calendar year
Year 444 (CDXLIV) was a leap year starting on Saturday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 444 BC
Calendar year
Year 444 BC was a year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√444 = [21; (14, 42)]
Representations
In words
four hundred forty-four
Ordinal
444th
Roman numeral
CDXLIV
Binary
110111100
Octal
674
[...]
84° ≈ 1.466 rad
Compass bearing: E (east)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
υμδʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋡·𝋢·𝋤
Chinese
四百四十四
Chinese (financial)
肆佰肆拾肆
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٤٤٤ Devanagari ४४४ Bengali ৪৪৪ Tamil ௪௪௪ Thai ๔๔๔ Tibetan ༤༤༤ Khmer ៤៤៤ Lao ໔໔໔ Burmese ၄၄၄
π — Pi (π)
Digit 444 = 0
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 444 = 5