number.wiki
Live analysis
42,742
42,742 is a composite number, even.
42,742 (forty-two thousand seven hundred forty-two) is an even 5-digit number. It is a composite number with 16 divisors, and factors as 2 × 7 × 43 × 71. Written other ways, in hexadecimal, 0xA6F6.
Interestingness
Properties
Parity
Even
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√42,742 = [206; (1, 2, 1, 6, 1, 1, 58, 1, 1, 6, 1, 2, 1, 412)]
Representations
In words
forty-two thousand seven hundred forty-two
Ordinal
42742nd
Binary
1010011011110110
[...]
262° ≈ 4.573 rad
Compass bearing: W (west)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓆼𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵μβψμβʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋥·𝋦·𝋱·𝋢
Chinese
四萬二千七百四十二
Chinese (financial)
肆萬貳仟柒佰肆拾貳
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٤٢٧٤٢ Devanagari ४२७४२ Bengali ৪২৭৪২ Tamil ௪௨௭௪௨ Thai ๔๒๗๔๒ Tibetan ༤༢༧༤༢ Khmer ៤២៧៤២ Lao ໔໒໗໔໒ Burmese ၄၂၇၄၂
π — Pi (π)
Digit 42,742 = 5
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 42,742 = 3