number.wiki
Live analysis
40,242
40,242 is a composite number, even.
40,242 (forty thousand two hundred forty-two) is an even 5-digit number. It is a composite number with 16 divisors, and factors as 2 × 3 × 19 × 353. Its proper divisors sum to 44,718, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in hexadecimal, 0x9D32.
Interestingness
Properties
Parity
Even
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√40,242 = [200; (1, 1, 1, 1, 9, 5, 2, 1, 1, 4, 3, 3, 200, 3, 3, 4, 1, 1, 2, 5, 9, 1, 1, 1, …)]
Representations
In words
forty thousand two hundred forty-two
Ordinal
40242nd
Binary
1001110100110010
[...]
282° ≈ 4.922 rad
Compass bearing: WNW (west-northwest)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒁹 𒌋 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵μσμβʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋥·𝋠·𝋬·𝋢
Chinese
四萬零二百四十二
Chinese (financial)
肆萬零貳佰肆拾貳
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٤٠٢٤٢ Devanagari ४०२४२ Bengali ৪০২৪২ Tamil ௪௦௨௪௨ Thai ๔๐๒๔๒ Tibetan ༤༠༢༤༢ Khmer ៤០២៤២ Lao ໔໐໒໔໒ Burmese ၄၀၂၄၂
π — Pi (π)
Digit 40,242 = 7
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 40,242 = 3