number.wiki
Number
249
249 is a composite number, odd, a calendar year.
249 (two hundred forty-nine) is an odd 3-digit number. It is a composite number with 4 divisors, and factors as 3 × 83. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is CCXLIX and in binary, 11111001.
Arithmetic Number Ascending Digits Cube-Free Deficient Number Evil Number Recamán's Sequence Semiprime Squarefree Year
Interestingness
6 notable facts · grade B
less more
Historical context — 249 AD
Calendar year
Year 249 (CCXLIX) was a common year starting on Monday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 249 BC
Calendar year
Year 249 BC was a year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√249 = [15; (1, 3, 1, 1, 5, 1, 3, 10, 3, 1, 5, 1, 1, 3, 1, 30)]
Representations
In words
two hundred forty-nine
Ordinal
249th
Roman numeral
CCXLIX
Binary
11111001
Octal
371
[...]
249° ≈ 4.346 rad
Compass bearing: WSW (west-southwest)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
σμθʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋬·𝋩
Chinese
二百四十九
Chinese (financial)
貳佰肆拾玖
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٢٤٩ Devanagari २४९ Bengali ২৪৯ Tamil ௨௪௯ Thai ๒๔๙ Tibetan ༢༤༩ Khmer ២៤៩ Lao ໒໔໙ Burmese ၂၄၉
π — Pi (π)
Digit 249 = 0
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 249 = 6