number.wiki
Number
248
248 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
Arithmetic Number Ascending Digits Deficient Number Odious Number Pernicious Number Recamán's Sequence Year
Historical context — 248 AD
Calendar year
Year 248 (CCXLVIII) was a leap year starting on Saturday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 248 BC
Calendar year
Year 248 BC was a year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
As consecutive integers: 8 + 9 + … + 23
Aliquot sequence: 248 232 218 112 136 134 70 74 40 50 43 1 0 — terminates at zero
Representations
In words
two hundred forty-eight
Ordinal
248th
Roman numeral
CCXLVIII
Binary
11111000
Octal
370
[...]
tetradecimal (14) 13a
pentadecimal (15) 118
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
σμηʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋬·𝋨
Chinese
二百四十八
Chinese (financial)
貳佰肆拾捌
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٢٤٨ Devanagari २४८ Bengali ২৪৮ Tamil ௨௪௮ Thai ๒๔๘ Tibetan ༢༤༨ Khmer ២៤៨ Lao ໒໔໘ Burmese ၂၄၈
π — Pi (π)
Digit 248 = 9
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 248 = 6